Emmanuel Barbee
5 min readFeb 21, 2019

(GRCAM Fighting For Our Inner City Youth & The Black Family)

One of my associates on my friends list sent me a video about Ellen Degeneres wild life fund. She was able to raise 5.9 million dollars to help save Gorilla’s in Africa. Americans care more about animals than poor black and brown kids who are trapped in American ghettos this is the world we live in. Chicago needs an organization that is concerned about the next generation, not just career politicians who only represents the status quo.

The big issues that Chicagoans face is urban violence, high property taxes and a failing school system. It’s time for a new black movement that will reflect a 21st century community building this is what I am trying to start in the city of Chicago (GRCAI) The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago. Once I have my management team in place then we will implement a progressive community building approach to solve our social problems in America by bring the needs of our urban communities to the forefront of public attention.

My Credibility

Nehemiah was called by God to rebuild the wall of Jerusalem. He used qualified brick layers, engineers and architects. Likewise, I will not start my business until I have 30 black middle class professionals and others in place. I have my articles of incorporation and my bylaws typed and available for my Nonprofit Cooperative. I also have my articles of organization typed and available for my For Profit Service Based Business.

I was born and raised in Chicago, from the Southside to the Westside. Urban violence was an issue then, too. I know what it feels like to be scared to walk to school. Like so many families, we were traumatized by the senseless violence but my mother was unable to move due to social economics. No family should feel they need to leave the city because their neighborhood is not safe. Through my Christian business we will invest in urban communities and address the root problems of urban violence and solve our social problems one community at a time.

The mission of GRCAI is to help eradicate urban violence in Chicago and beyond. To strengthen the black family with an emphasis on single black mothers and single black fathers. We aim to eradicate urban violence through our programs and services. To revitalize our urban community and promote economic opportunities in the black community by being an advocate and a reliable source for our members. We will give our students the access to quality education and training they need to build better lives.

Too many churches have worship service but lack community outreach. GRCAI will take the Gospel to the streets beyond the four walls. We will witness and give food and clothing to needy families. I am not asking for donations instead I encourage everyone on my friends list to please purchase my revised book and read my story (The Solution For Black America) second edition. My book is available as an e-book for $9.99 and also as a softcover book for $15.00 plus shipping and handling I provide the link to my book at the end of this message.

My Vision For Africa: To reconnect with my ancestral homeland Africa. It’s my hope to connect with African Immigrants within the United States that want to work with me in expanding GRCAI in Africa. Those of you who live in Liberia, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Angola, Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Uganda to please encourage your family and friends who reside in Canada, Europe and the United States to purchase my revised book and read my story. This will help me speed up the process to recruit brave and smart African Immigrants in America to assist me in setting up 10 chapters on the African continent.

We will go through the proper channels with their government to start our (NGO) Non-government organization. We will offer private employment to our members based on our budget and our sponsorship. We will provide infrastructure for clean running water, agricultural technology to feed the people, offer solar energy to help our members with their electrical generators and most of all help improve the African economy as well as educate the people about the problems with Capitalism and show them an alternative GRCAM. In time, we will expand to Brazil and the Afro-Caribbean Islands.

GRCAM is a global community of thinkers and builders I need your help to move GRCAM from behind a computer into our urban communities that need our talent and skills. I believe this act of human collaboration across an open platform is essential to the low income African American community and to our people on the African continent because our collective future is at stake.

It’s not my burden alone but rather a shared burden for I am just one black man with a vision and a plan, it takes a team to make a dream work. I am doing my best to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my online talkshow and now through my revised book and my future film Hood Liberator Made In Chicago.

GRCAI will be membership based and everyone will be screen and must attend our mandatory orientation and sign the community pledge no exceptions. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

Bible References

Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.

Matthew 10:14 And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet.

2 Timothy 3:2 For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy.

Matthew 9:37–38 Then saith he unto his disciples, The harvest truly is plenteous, but the labourers are few; Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he will send forth labourers into his harvest.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYez8kSV1g8

* My Author Page (Please Subscribe & Share)

https://www.amazon.com/Solution-Black-America-Reclaiming-Rebuilding/dp/1480074365/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1543705862&sr=1-1&keywords=Emmanuel+Barbee

* Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos Podcast (Please Subscribe & Share)

https://www.mixcloud.com/manwellonline/

* My Youtube Channel (Please Subscribe & Share)

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwellonline/videos

Emmanuel Barbee

I am a professional blogger, blogtalkradio host, an upcoming social entrepreneur and a new urban author.