Emmanuel Barbee
6 min readMar 11, 2018

(Broadcasting My Vision To The World While Seeking Brave & Smart People To Join My Management Team)

Me and Sister Rena can’t do this task alone we are looking for people with a passion to help improve our inner cities in America starting in the city of Chicago and those who are motivated to get involved and help turn my vision into a reality. Once we’re established in Chicago I will openly reward those who have worked with us and give them an opportunity for advancement in my Christian organization. My organization is private and membership based. We will only assist families that want to utilize our programs and services.

This year 2018, my objective is twofold one is to create a short film about my revised book entitled “Hood Liberator Made In Chicago” from an urban Christian perspective. I am looking for Christian film makers in the Chicagoland area or beyond who feel strongly about working with me in making this movie which will honor Jesus Christ while sharing my story. I am looking for Producers, directors, with skilled with cameras, lighting, sound, Musicians, Actors/Actresses. I have already written the script it’s from my book. The length of the film will be between 5 to 15 minutes the location of the film will be set in Chicago. I am working on a shoe string budget so it will be a short film once I have my film crew in place we will discuss compensation after you are selected from our panel. I will display the short film at film festivals, Youtube and screenings until I am able to gather sponsors to fund the full movie.

Secondly, I am using my podcast (Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos an online talkshow) to build a bridge for Progressive African Americans, African Immigrants, Afro-Brazilian/Afro-Caribbean, all Christian denominations, Millennials, Non-black sympathizers, moderate Muslims and secular people who are interested in putting my ideas into action through this online platform. In the meantime, I encourage people on my friends list and people in my social groups who have small businesses, ministries, or individuals who want to discuss social issues that are important to them with my listeners from the podcast community all you have to do is let me know when you want to come on the show. It will be through Facebook messenger as a voice call.

I prefer that we do a phone test first before you come on the show to be sure that your phone device is compatible because some of my guest speakers from the past were unable to connect with me on Facebook messenger but instead they were able to connected with me through Google Plus Hangouts. If you are unable to connect with me on Google Plus Hangouts then I suggest we try to connect on Skype. The best day and times for me are Friday evenings, Saturday evenings, and Sunday evenings after 4:00PM Central Time

I created (GRCAM) the Grass Roots Community Activist Movement on November 10th 1991 on a site called Gopher to help raise awareness about the genocide which is taking place within our inner cities in America in order for me to connect with other like-minded individuals who share my concern to form a legitimate coalition across the United States and around the globe for my cause Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos starting in Chicago.

For 26 years established black organizations in the city of Chicago has refuse to work with me and instead keep our people misinformed. Since 2001, over 4,000 people in Chicago alone has been killed due to urban violence and still our black leaders don’t have a plan to solve urban violence. With Donald Trump in the White House, now more than ever Black Americans/African Americans and others need to take a second look at what I’ve been sharing with them all the long and heed to the vision which God has given me.

Today GRCAM is on 300 social networks and has grown into a global movement, with thousands of people in my online social groups from around the world. My goal now is to turn GRCAM into a real Christian business (GRCAI) the Grass Roots Community Activist Institute of Chicago. The only thing which is preventing me from starting my Christian organization is the lack of manpower and the capital this is why I am on social media to get my message out to the public through my Youtube videos, my Social Groups, my Blog Postings, my online talkshow, and now through my revised book “The Solution For Black America: Reclaiming, Rebuilding, And Restoring The Urban Ghettos In America” second edition available on Amazon. This book is an auto-biography about my experience growing up in the inner city of Chicago.

In my book I provide a 21st century plan on how my Christian organization will help eradicate urban violence in the city of Chicago while at the same time meet the social needs of the urban communities and families that want to utilize our programs and services if given a chance. I wrote my book in order to generate capital/seed money so that I can hire qualified people to assist me with the daily operation of my Christian business.

It’s my hope that through my story I could attract and recruit 30 professionals within the United States who have read my story and who meet the qualifications that I am looking for which are as follows: Investors, Business Partners, Christian Entrepreneurs, Social Entrepreneurs and Philanthropist. I am also looking for legitimate Film Directors, Producers, Actors, Stage Managers, Grant Writers/Fundraisers, Technical Directors, Marketers, Accountants, Business Administrators, Social Workers, Financial Planners, Lawyers, Real Estate Brokers and Insurance Agents. After they pass the criminal background checks. I will discuss compensation and incentives with them behind closed doors. My team will create both a nonprofit cooperative organization and a For Profit service based business on the same premises in order to make my organization effective and successful for years to come.

The Mission

To end urban violence, poverty, structural inequality, institutionalized racism, and police brutality within the communities and cities we will serve if given a chance.

To strengthen the black family while at the same time meet the social needs of the urban communities and families that want to utilize our programs and services if given a chance.

To become an infrastructure for aspirating artist and upcoming black entrepreneurs.

I care about the black community that’s why I’m trying to start my business within the inner cities of Chicago first before expanding to 10 other cities throughout the Midwest. Those of you who live in Liberia, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Angola, Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya, Ethiopia, Tanzania and Uganda to please encourage your family and friends who reside in Canada, Europe and the United States to purchase my revised book and read my story. This will help me speed up the process to recruit brave and smart African Immigrants in America to assist me in setting up 10 chapters on the African continent.

We will go through the proper channels with their government to start our (NGO) Non-government organization. We will offer private employment to our clients and members based on our budget and our sponsorship. We will provide infrastructure for clean running water, agricultural technology to feed the people, and most of all help improve the African economy as well as educate the people about the problems with Capitalism and show them an alternative GRCAM. In time, we will expand to Brazil and the Caribbean Islands.

I am just one black man with a plan and a vision it takes a team to make a dream work. GRCAM is a global community of thinkers and builders I need your help to move GRCAM from behind a computer into our urban communities that need our talent and skills. I believe this act of human collaboration across an open platform is essential to the low income African American community and our collective future.

The Grass Roots Community Activist Institute will be private in order for us to weed out people who don’t care about inner-city youth, their families, or the black community. GRCAI will become a cooperative, governed by an Advisory Board. GRCAI will be membership based and operated for the mutual benefit of our members. Also, any earnings we make are returned to our members in the forms of lower prices through our quality programs and services. Our members come first and we will be committed to providing trusted and understandable information. We will work towards keeping our members healthy, informed, and safe.

Everyone will be screen and must attend our mandatory orientation and sign the community pledge no exceptions. No harden criminals, No active gang members, No urban terrorist, No pedofiles, and no half steppers allowed in my organization this is how I get down. GRCAI is open to all ordinary law-abiding citizens, all racial groups, and undiscovered artist. This is my contribution back to my community, society and throughout the African Diaspora.

Proverbs 29:18 Where there is no vision, the people perish: but he that keepeth the law, happy is he.

Matthew 10:14 And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet.

Help Stop The Genocide In American Ghettos Online Talkshow

https://www.mixcloud.com/manwellonline/

My Createspace Author Page

https://www.createspace.com/4021116

Emmanuel Barbee

I am a professional blogger, blogtalkradio host, an upcoming social entrepreneur and a new urban author.